Tuesday, November 13, 2012

Caitlin Rose Announces New Album

Exciting news today, as longtime Stark favorite Caitlin Rose announces her new album The Stand-In Feb 25 via Names Records (in the UK). The new record will be released on March 5th in the States via ATO and we very much welcome the new track, "No One To Call" below. Featuring Rose's signature vocal, "No One To Call" recalls the best of More Adventurous era Rilo Kiley intertwined with the warm glowing instrumentation and harmonies of the classic 70s-era Rondstandt anyone who follows her social media knows she loves so well. Great to hear new stuff from Ms. Rose. Tracklist after the jump.

'The Stand-In' Tracklisting:
1. No One To Call (available as exclusive stream now)
2. I Was Cruel (The Deep Vibration cover)
3. Waitin'
4. Only A Clown
5. Pink Champagne
6. Dallas (Felice Brothers cover)
7. Golden Boy
8. Everywhere I Go
9. Silver Sings
10. When I'm Gone
11. Menagerie
12. Old Numbers

No comments: