Monday, March 23, 2009

Drop This: Elvis Costello + T-Bone Burnett = New Album

Photo Credit:

Hey, SXSW is over, but don't cry in your PBR's just yet. There is still music to be had.

This via Billboard:

Elvis Costello teams up with producer/music extraordinaire T-Bone Burnett, creating his first acoustic record since 1986.

Secret, Profane & Sugarcane drops June 2 on Hear Music. Billboard reports that the record will hit heavy on "American roots music," which is just fine with us. We're looking for a Costello version of Levon Helm's Dirt Farmer here -- that would be dreamy.

Look for tour dates coming soon. Also, tracklist after the jump.
Here is the "Secret, Profane Sugarcane" track list:

1. Down Among the Wine and Spirits
2. Complicated Shadows
3. I Felt the Chill
4. My All Time Doll
5. Hidden Shame
6. She Handed Me a Mirror
7. I Dreamed of My Old Lover
8. How Deep is the Red
9. She Was No Good
10. Sulfur to Sugarcane
11. Red Cotton
12. The Crooked Line
13. Changing Partners

No comments: