Thursday, May 17, 2012

Royal Headache: "Girls"


Royal Headache's "Girls" mp3 - http://bit.ly/xWjX4p
Royal Headache's "Down the Lane" mp3 - http://bit.ly/GCO7c1

While not as instantly indelible as "Down the Lane" we're really enjoying this Aussie punk group's second single "Girls" from their recently released debut LP. It's not easy for a band like this to break stateside, but the 1960s home video tour footage is a charming accompaniment to their scuzzy melodic three chord attack. Royal Headache is playing the following US dates:

Fri. June 1 - Austin, TX @ Scoot Inn (Chaos in Tejas)
 Sat. June 2 - Austin, TX @ Club Deville (Chaos in Tejas)
Wed. June 6 - Minneapolis, MN @ House Party
Thu. June 7 - Chicago, IL @ The Burlington
Fri. June 8 - Madison, WI @ University of Wisconsin
Sat. June 9 - Minneapolis, MN @ Triple Rock Social Club
Wed. June 13 - New York, NY @ Cake Shop
Thu. June 14 - New York, NY @ Warsaw w/ Ceremony (Northside Festival)
Fri. June 15 - Boston, MA @ P.A.'s Lounge

1 comment:

Blogger said...

Did you know that you can shorten your links with AdFly and make cash from every visit to your short links.