Thursday, April 21, 2011

New Dawes and Seapony Records Announced

Nothing is Wrong releases June 7th on ATO. A self-described “American rock ‘n’ roll band,” Dawes represent everything pure and true about that fundamental delineation, four talented friends making music together, fueled by a shared belief in the power of their songs. With Nothing Is Wrong, singer/guitarist Goldsmith, his brother Griffin on drums, keyboardist Tay Strathairn, and bassist Wylie Gelber – continue to master their blend of singer/songwriter reflection with folk, country, and AOR-inspired arrangements, all ringing guitars, soaring harmonies, and heartfelt melodies.

Seattle three-piece Seapony has announced album details for their debut full-length, Go With Me, forthcoming May 31 on Hardly Art. An mp3 of "Blue Star" is also now available, which is the first new Seapony material since their "Dreaming" single was released last fall. The music of Seapony is refreshing in its simplicity. Most songs on Go With Me use no more than three chords, with an average running time around two-and-a-half minutes.
All copy via album press releases.

No comments: