Sunday, December 16, 2007

The Physics Of Meaning

Daniel Hart of The Physics Of Meaning's Top 10 Albums of 2008

These are my top ten albums for 2008, albums and songs that helped me
get through all the touring, all the driving, the plane flights, the
crappy green rooms.

1.  Fleet Foxes - Fleet Foxes (Sub Pop)
2.  Vampire Weekend - Vampire Weekend (XL)
3.  TV on the Radio - Dear Science (Interscope)
4.  Pattern Is Movement - All Together (Hometapes)
5.  Bowerbirds - Hymns for a Dark Horse (Dead Oceans)
6.  Megafaun - Bury The Square (Table 
of the Elements)
7.  Bon Iver - For Emma, Forever Ago (Jagjaguwar)
8.  Chad Vangaalen - Soft Airplane (Sub Pop)
9.  Death Vessel - Nothing Is Precious Enough For Us (Sub Pop)
10.  Blitzen Trapper - Furr (Sub Pop)

No comments: