Monday, February 22, 2010

A Great Day for Hockey (and New Pornorgaphers' MP3)

Even though The New Pornographers' Canadian counterparts, including lead cry-baby Sid "The Kid" Crosby, couldn't put away upstart team USA in hockey last night in Vancouver, The Matablog this morning premiered the Pornographers' excellent new track "Your Hands (Together)" from their upcoming LP Together (May 4). (Preorder the album and get a free 7″ and a free poster)

So with a killer new track on the hi fi, a US Hockey win, and a dominating Alex Ovechkin hit on Jagr, we move into this week with renewed vigor. Cover art and tracklist for Together after the jump.

1. Moves
2. The Crash Years
3. Your Hands (Together)
4. Silver Jenny Dollar
5. Sweet Talk, Sweet Talk
6. My Shepherd
7. If You Can’t See My Mirrors
8. Up In The Dark
9. Valkyrie In The Roller Disco
10. A Bite Out Of My Bed
11. Daughters Of Sorrow
12. We End Up Together

No comments: